Download code? Click here



Greetings from Portland, Maine!

I’m 5 shows and 5 days away from being home in my own house in Nashville! It has been a great run and I still have 5 great shows ahead of me before I get to take a few days off from the troubadour lifestyle. As much as I love changing cities every day, sleeping in my own bed sounds really good right now.

Tonight I’m playing The Haven and this will be my last Boston show until the fall or maybe even 2014 so come out and catch a few tunes. I’ll be there from 10pm-1am. If you haven’t had the deep friend mars bars, you are really missing out. Treat yourself tonight!

It has been a glorious run over the last 3 months. I’ve met so many great folks and I’ve been humbled by the hospitality of  friends and strangers. This world we live in is a beautiful place and I am so lucky to get to do what I do. Of course, there have been a few questionable shows, but overall, every night has been pretty damn good.

Thank you to everyone who has come out to the shows since I started this new journey on March 29th. You are the reason I’m able to play music for a living and somehow make my car payment every month. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

Keep checking the schedule to see if there’s a show coming up in your area. I’m all over the place in July and the fist part of August but on August 20th I start heading West. I can’t wait to get to the pacific ocean!

See you out there.




Woo Hoo I was on TV!


Greetings from Austin, Texas!

It’s been 1 week since I left my jobs in Nashville, packed up the Honda Fit and headed out to tour full time. I’m just a few shows in but I can already tell that this “living my dream” thing is going to be awesome.

I really want to thank the Austin folk for making my first 2 shows in Texas really special.

Please head over to the shows tab to see if I’m coming to a city near you!


It was about 9 years ago when I came to Nashville for the first time. My mom and I flew up from Austin to visit Belmont University and while we were in town we caught a show at The Bluebird Cafe, it was an evening I have never forgotten. The show was an “in the round” format (the first time I’d seen anything like that ) and included the hit writer Tony Arata (no big deal but he wrote “The Dance” which was made famous by Garth Brooks). The bluebird has changed a lot over the past 8 years but the legacy it holds in Nashville is quite untouchable.

On Friday, I will make my Bluebird Cafe debut. To many in Nashville, this moment comes quite quickly but I’ve waited a long time for this and I’m proud to finally join the bluebird family of artists in Nashville. It’s a big deal to me and I know I will always cherish this moment. Now, I’ll finally get to say “I’ve played the Bluebird,” something I’ve been hoping to say for years.

But enough of this mushy stuff. See on you Friday, 6:30pm at The Bluebird Cafe.